Board of Directors

The Board has eleven non-executive Directors who are elected by the shareholders (Brismark Members) for a term of two years.  Nominations are called for from shareholders and elections take place annually prior to the Annual General Meeting.  The Secretary is appointed by the Board and may be a Brismark employee. The Secretary does not have to be a Director or a Member.

Brismark’s Current Board of Directors

Gary Lower

Chairman Gary Lower
J Allen Pty Ltd

Troy Beaton

Director Troy Beaton
HE Heather & Co

Noel Greenhalgh

Director Noel Greenhalgh
R W Pascoe Pty Ltd

Peter Tighe

Director Peter Tighe
JH Leavy & Co

Mark Murphy

Deputy Chairman Mark Murphy
United Lettuce

Mark Clarke

Director Mark Clarke
Favco Qld Pty Ltd

Hamish Montague

Director Hamish Montague
Montague Fresh (Qld) Pty Ltd

Paul O'Toole

Director Paul O’Toole
O’Toole Produce

Stephen Edwards

Deputy Chairman Stephen Edwards
Murray Bros

Mark Moore

Director Mark Moore
M&D Vegetable Specialists


Director Lachlan Armstrong
Armstrong Brothers

Committees – Brismark has formed committees to act in advisory capacity to the Brismark Board and have been appointed in accordance with Board Policies.

Credit Service Committee – The Credit Service Committee oversees the operation of the Brismark Credit Service and makes recommendations to the Board including changes to the Credit Service By-laws and Bad Debt Reserve payouts.

Junior Executive Committee – The Junior Executive Committee creates an opportunity to develop and mentor people interested in becoming a Board Director or aspire to be in senior leadership positions as well as providing a means to engage with younger stakeholders on industry and organisational issues.

Other Committees – Other Committees are appointed from time to time to assist addressing specific issues of importance to the Organisation.

Managers and staff – Brismark has a small dedicated team of approximately 20 who are dedicated and passionate about delivering services to support Brismark’s Members, the Board and associated businesses.

Untitled design (21)

Andrew Young
Chief Executive Officer

Untitled design (20)

Lisa Dwyer
Business Service Manager


Sherin Buksh
Finance and ICT Manager